Pear lab 3/24/19

This week we worked on our badvertisements which is like an advertisement but you make it on something that’s bad for you. We did smoking. The fun part about it was making it sarcastic. We had to make it sarcastic. What I did was write a long list of all the bad things that smoking does and then I put warning this may cause throat cancer teeth to fall out and death. We also worked on a heart lab. We got in groups of two and worked cut open a pear and shaved out the sections of the heart on the pear. We filled in the sections with jello filling and dumped it out so one side was blue and the other was red. Then we ate the jello filling which was really good. After we finished I got to eat half on the pear with the jello in it. It was actually really good. I think the funnest part of this week was the pear lab.

Bookmark the permalink.

One Comment

  1. Shane Boland Harrison

    I am glad you enjoyed this lab and unit. I hope you never start smoking but I know you are smarter than that:)!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *